Thu, Feb
19 New Articles

Winners announced at annual Mayo Business Awards


SUCCESS Pictured at the awards were members of Mayo Chambers with guest speaker, Harry Hughes, from left: Brian Moran (Westport Chamber), Stephanie Colombani (Westport Chamber), Brian Hopkins (Ballina Chamber), Harry Hughes (CEO Portwest - Guest Speaker), Damien Langan (Erris Chamber), Maurice Mellotte (Westport Chamber) and Mags Downey Martin (Ballina Chamber). Pic: Michael McLaughlin

The Mayo business community turned out in force on Friday night last for the Mayo Business Awards 2017 at the Breaffy House Resort, Castlebar. The event is a cross community initiative supported by the Mayo Chambers and other local business organisations, with the backing of the Local Enterprise Office Mayo and Mayo.ie.
The following were the winners of the main awards on the night: Best Professional Services Award - Cloud Strong; Most Innovative Product/Service Business Award - Medistori; Micro Enterprise Business Award - Big Red Barn Ltd; Manufacturing or Exporter Business Award -  Cosmetic Creations; Green Business Award - Homecare Medical Supplies; Best Retail Premises Award - Frank Brogan Ltd; Best Tourism Business Award - Pure Magic Achill Ltd; Best Hospitality Business Award (under ten full-time staff) - Brigown Bed and Breakfast; Best Hospitality Business Award - Hotel Westport; Best Business Start-Up Business Award - Mayo Glamping; Best Customer Service Business Award - Chill Spa at The Ice House; Food or Beverage Product Award - Cabots of Westport; Best Technology Business Award - CBE. See next week’s issue for all the pictures from a busy night in Breaffy House.


Digital Edition